+7 (3952) 980-404
Russia, 664074, Irkutsk,
Lermontova str., 83a, office 207

Research in the Western Baikal Region

In the summer field season 2014 a significant amount of field geophysical work was carried out in six sites. The results were summarized in the annual scientific report on the RFBR grant (project number 14-45-04156). In the summer field season 2015 research was continued at etalon sites of the Baikal region and in the area of ​​the main shear zone.

Four sites near the practice base of INRTU “Chernorud” were investigated in order to determine the geoelectrical characteristics of rocks under conditions of natural occurrence (gabbro and marble). The works on the sites “Sporny”, “Gabbro-15”, “Gabbro-16”, “Marble-4” served as the basis for the geological interpretation of geophysical sections.

Methodical works were continued on the site “Marble-2”. An area survey was performed by using magnetometry, radiometry and EMS-IP methods within the main shear zone in the region of the gabbro root exit.

Earlier works were carried out on the sites “Kurma”, “Sarma”, “Chernorud”, “Marble-2” and “Marble-3”.

Overview map of scientific research in the Baikal region

Overview map of scientific research in the Baikal region

+7 (3952) 980-404
664074, г. Иркутск,
ул. Лермонтова, д. 83а, оф. 207

Научно-исследовательские работы в западном прибайкалье

В летний полевой сезон 2014 г. выполнен значительный объем полевых геофизических работ на шести участках, результаты которых были обобщены в годовом научном отчете по гранту РФФИ (номер проекта 14-45-04156). В летний полевой сезон 2015г. продолжены исследования в Прибайкалье на эталонных объектах и районе главной сдвиговой зоны.

С целью определения геоэлектрических характеристик горных пород в условиях естественного залегания (габбро и мрамора) были исследованы четыре участка, находящиеся близ базы практик Черноруд. Работы на этих эталонных объектах, выполненные на участках «Спорный», «Габбро-15», «Габбро-16», «Мраморный-4», послужили основой для геологической интерпретации геофизических разрезов.

Были продолжены опытно-методические работы на участке Мраморный-2. В пределах главной сдвиговой зоны, в области коренного выхода габбро, выполнена площадная съемка методами магнитометрии, радиометрии и ЭМЗ-ВП.

Ранее были проведены работы на участках Курма, Сарма, Черноруд, Мраморный-2 и Мраморный-3.

Обзорная карта научно-исследовательских работ в прибайкалье

Обзорная карта научно-исследовательских работ в прибайкалье